Our People

Board of Directors

Elisabeth Scott


Elisabeth was appointed to the Board as Chairman on 18 December 2017. She has over 25 years’ experience in the asset management industry, having started in Hong Kong in 1992 where she remained until 2008, most recently in the role of Managing Director and Country Head of Schroder Investment Management (Hong Kong) Limited and Chairman of the Hong Kong Investment Funds Association. She is a non-executive Director of Pacific Horizon Investment Trust PLC, Dunedin Income Growth Investment Trust PLC, Allianz Technology Trust PLC and Fidelity China Special Situations PLC, and is resident in the UK.

Peter Niven

Peter has over 40 years’ experience in the financial services industry both in the UK and offshore. He was a senior executive in the Lloyds TSB Group until his retirement in 2004 and until July 2012 was the Chief Executive of Guernsey Finance LBG, promoting the Island as a financial services destination. He now acts as a non-executive director on a broad portfolio of listed and unlisted investment funds investing in asset classes including property, emerging markets and private equity. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Bankers, a Fellow of the Institute of Directors and a Chartered Director. He is a resident of Guernsey and was appointed to the Board on 11 August 2011.

John Whittle

John is a Chartered Accountant and holds the IoD Diploma in Company Direction. He is a non-executive Director of International Public Partnerships Limited, Starwood European Real Estate Finance Limited, Globalworth Real Estate Investments Limited and Advance Frontier Markets Fund Limited. He also acts as a non-executive Director to several other Guernsey investment funds. He was previously Finance Director of Close Fund Services, a large independent fund administrator. Prior to moving to Guernsey he was at Pricewaterhouse in London before embarking on a career in business services, predominantly telecoms. He is a resident of Guernsey, was appointed to the Board on 17 November 2011 and is Chairman of the Audit Committee.